» Home
» Rules & Qualifying
» Events
» Entry Forms/Registration
» All-Time Results
» Records
» Our History
» Be a Volunteer!
» Donations & Sponsorships
» National Senior Games
» Commissioners
» Contact Us!

» Montgomery County Recreation Dept.
» Montgomery County Parks
» Conference and Visitors Bureau of Montgomery County
» Maryland Recreation
and Parks Association

Lawn Bowling Results 2009
Susan Habig of Laurel continued her recent dominance in women's 60-64, where she captured her three straight MSO gold by defeating doubles partner D. Carlene Jarbo. Ill feelings? Nah. They won their fourth straight doubles gold.

Gloria Hong and George Izumi of Rockville repeated in 70-74 doubles, as did Nancy Callan and Bill Herndon of Silver Spring in 75-plus doubles. Callan, Herndon and Ed Guillette of Silver Spring took gold in triples. Mr. Guillette was able to leap from a fourth in 75-79 singles last year to a gold this year.

2009 Lawn Bowling Results
Results of the Maryland Senior Olympics lawn bowling competition, held Sept. 12-13 at Leisure World in Silver Spring:

75-79 Men
Gold—Edgar Guillette, Silver Spring
Silver—Nick Britti, Silver Spring

80-plus Men
Gold—Roy Rosfeld, Silver Spring
Silver—Fred Olson, Silver Spring

60-64 Women
Gold—Susan Habig, Laurel
Silver—D. Carlene Jarbo, Mechanicsburg

Gold—Susan Habig, Laurel/D. Carlene Jarbo, Mechanicsburg

Gold—Gloria Hong, Rockville/George Izumi, Rockville
Silver—Martha Taylor, Silver Spring/Jean Courey, Silver Spring

Gold—Nancy Callan, Silver Spring/Bill Herndon, Silver Spring
Silver—Sue Retterer, Silver Spring/Lois Brown, Silver Spring
Bronze—Howie Parker, Silver Spring/Ed Guillette, Silver Spring

Gold—Fred Olson, Silver Spring/Freddie Smith, Silver Spring/Martha Taylor, Silver Spring.

Gold—Bill Herndon, Silver Spring/Ed Guillette, Silver Spring/Nancy Callan, Silver Spring
Silver—Patricia Patton and Emory Patton, Silver Spring/Nancy Schnell, Silver Spring
Bronze—Enid Williams, Silver Spring/Nick Britti, Silver Spring/Jean Courey, Silver Spring.

®2008, Maryland Senior Olympics. All content, logos and rights are reserved